crafting, Crafts, DIY, Home Made, Uncategorized

Knitted “Blocked” Scarf

I have been working on this Scarf for a while now. I probably would be done with it by now if it wasn’t for work and school. So been getting a little delayed in the making process. It is Black, Blue, and Green. It is four-ply yarn and I didn’t really like the way it was coming out with the single strain of yarn. So I doubled it up with the black yarn. which is going throughout the whole scarf and using the blue and green in a block. Alternating between the two. So far I think it is looking good.

How I am making this pattern is pretty simple.

Cast on I used 24

2nd Row: is knit one pearl knit pearl knit pearl

and every row repeating that is the same as the other never changing the pattern. I like this pattern much better than doing one hole row knit and the next pearl because it just looks better too me. As it looks the same on both sides.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment